Fabiola Dimas Fitness

"It never gets easier, YOU just get stronger!"

200 Rep Total Body Workout & Tabata

I’m taking two online summer classes for the Summer I semester and I’m dying! Why did I ever think it would be a good idea to do something like that?! I love the classes because they are both nutrition courses but I’m having to read, study, and most importantly learn a chapter from each book a day. So much work!

I was so focused on my studies that I took Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday off from working out. It was a good break for my body but today I was ready to hit it hard again. I came up with this 200 Rep Total Body Workout & Tabata because I wanted something quick but super intense. I came up with four different exercises (one has 5 variations) and each exercise needs to be completed for 50 reps before moving on to the next exercise. Enjoy!

200 REP TOTAL BODY WORKOUT & TABATA

EXERCISE 1: Push-Ups! Five variations. Do each for 10 reps for a total of 50 push-ups.

Standard Push-Up

Hindu Push-Up

Dive Bomber Push-Up

Right Leg Push-Up

Left Leg Push-Up

EXERCISE 2: Step-Up with Knee Raise & Single Arm Military Press. Do 25 reps on each side.

EXERCISE 3: V-Throw & Catch. Do 50 reps.

EXERCISE 4: Burpees. Do 50 reps.

FINISHER: JUMP ROPE TABATA. Alternate between regular jumps and high knees 20 sec. work/ 10 sec. rest for 8 rounds. That’s 4 minutes of jumping rope!

I hope you like this workout. I hated the Burpees and the V-Throw & Catch! So hard!! It took me 19:42:33 to complete the first part of the workout. I could have finished a bit faster if I wasn’t so busy trying to record this workout, so I plan to do it again next week. no camera.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 8, 2012 by .

Calendar

June 2012
M T W T F S S
« May    
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Twitter

